Prospectus SCROLL

Sacred Heart College values the relationship it has with each of the feeder Catholic Primary Schools. The College continues the tradition of offering Scholarships to one student from each of the following feeder Primary Schools:

  • St Ambrose Primary School Woodend
  • St Brigid’s Primary School, Gisborne
  • Holy Cross Primary School, New Gisborne
  • St Mary’s Primary School, Lancefield
  • St Mary’s Primary School, Castlemaine
  • Our Lady of the Rosary Primary School, Kyneton

The details and criteria are:

  • One scholarship to be awarded annually to a Grade 6 student at each of the six feeder schools.
  • Recipient to be decided by the Principal of each school.
  • Scholarship to take the form of a $500 deduction from tuition fees each year for six years, i.e. Year 7-12.

It was agreed the following criteria would be used by each of the Primary Schools in determining the recipient:

  • Confirmed enrolment at SHC for Year 7
  • Dedication to school work
  • Commitment to ethos of the Catholic school
  • Contribution to school community
  • Involvement in school activities
  • Friendly, polite, considerate of others